Cress by Marissa Meyer

I am going to try my best to write this review without giving any spoilers about the rest of the series.

This book was so good! I still think that Scarlet is my favourite book in this series, but that might be because I am a little bias because I loved Wolf and Scarlet. Cress took me a little longer to read than Scarlet as well because it is very action packed. I thought Scarlet was action packed but this one took it to a whole new level. It took me longer to read it because I had to find time to sit down and read multiple chapters in a row. I couldn’t just pick at it one chapter at a time because every time I tried to do that I ended up being frustrated that I couldn’t read multiple chapters.

Cress is the third book in the series and continues the story of the Lunar chronicles. In this book we meet Cress who is a modernized version of Rapunzel. I loved her! She is a hacker and probably one of the cutest characters in the series. One thing that I loved  is that she is a very realistic version of Rapunzel. She has side effects from being locked away alone for years which is something that usually isn’t covered in other versions of the Rapunzel story. She is new to people, walking long distances and even has moments of agoraphobia and is slightly unstable.

The plot of the series is certainly getting thicker and I cant wait for the fourth and final book in the series, Winter, to come out next year. I need to know what happens because I just love all of the characters so much.

If you haven’t picked up the Lunar Chronicles series yet I would highly recommend it. The characters are fantastic, the world it is set in is detailed and interesting and for a fairy tale retelling it is completely action packed.

I gave this book 5 out of 5 stars on GoodReads, and once again I am hassling people I know to read it.

You can read my reviews of the first and second books of the series here:

Cinder

Scarlet

One comment on “Cress by Marissa Meyer

  1. […] If you want to read my full reviews of Scarlet and Cress they are here and here. […]

Leave a Reply

