Camp NaNoWriMo July 2014

2014-Participant-Facebook-Cover

Hello! I thought I would write a post telling everyone that I will be taking part in Camp NaNoWriMo for July 2014. I have tried competing in NaNoWriMo for several years now and I have never won, so this year I have decided to take part in Camp NaNoWriMo to get me back into writing.

I used to write constantly, to the point that I was talking to publishers and agents etc, but I ended up with both depression and PTSD. They robbed me of my ability to write creatively so I plan to get over my problems with creative writing and tackle them with Camp NaNoWriMo.

NaNoWriMo and Camp NaNoWriMo are month long writing challenges. NaNoWriMo itself is usually held in November and the challenge is to write 50,000 words by the end of November. Camp NaNoWriMo is held several times throughout the year and it more flexible than regular NaNoWriMo as you can set your own word target. Since I am just getting back into writing, and will probably have several sad moments about writing while doing it, I have set my goal to 25,000 words.  The challenge is a lot of fun and there is a brilliant community attached to it.

If you want more information on Camp NaNoWriMo click here.

I have had ideas for a dark fantasy novel floating around in my head for a while so I am looking forward to putting them all down on paper. I am horrible at titles so I simply called it Plague until I think up a better title for my story. If you want to follow my progress you can click here.

Is anyone else taking part in Camp NaNoWriMo? Let me know and I will give you a follow.

2014-Participant-Twitter-Header-2

 

 

One comment on “Camp NaNoWriMo July 2014

  1. inka york says:

    I planned to do it in November but I found myself signing up for the July camp on a whim about ten minutes ago. I’ll be looking forward to reading about your progress. Go easy on yourself x

    p.s. I came across your blog by looking for the NaNoWriMo tag.

Leave a Reply

