NaNoWriMo Update: Day 4

Participant-2014-Web-Banner

Hello there! 

It is the fourth day of NaNoWriMo and for the first time ever, I’m not struggling. I am probably jinxing myself by writing about it and it is only the fourth day but I am actually on track for once. I have attempted this challenge for a few years and normally this is the point where I start to struggle. Currently  my word count is: 6,475 words. I should be able to reach my target for today by the end of the day. I’m so happy! …Even though I have written over 2,000 words today and I now have a pretty bad hand cramp.

My story is coming along pretty well. I’m on chapter four of it at the moment. I like my characters but I think the world needs a bit more development. I guess it is one of those things will have to wait until December when I am able to go back and fix things.

I have discovered that NaNoWriMo gets easier once you have a routine worked out. Also placing a biscuit next to myself and refusing to eat it until I finish a page helps as well. A bit of self bribery works wonders. I need more snacks and stationary. I feel like doing this challenge requires pretty stationary.

Does anyone know how to relieve hand and wrist cramps? If you are doing NaNoWriMo or have done it in the past, any tips? I could use them

Also feel free to add me as a writing buddy: http://nanowrimo.org/participants/bmdonnelly

Leave a Reply

