Bout of Books January 2015

BoB12-200x200Oh this is a late last minute sign up. I had been planning on signing up to do the Bout of Books challenge this month but I forgot what day it started on, because I am a genius, and sadly, that day is tomorrow, so I am more than a little flustered and concerned.

If you don’t know what Bout of Books is it is a week long reading challenge and the goal is to simply read as much as you possibly can. Sign up closes on the 6th of January so if you want to join in you better hurry up and get a move on. For more information and to sign up you can check out their website at: http://boutofbooks.blogspot.co.uk/ and here is a little extract to explain more:

“The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 5th and runs through Sunday, January 11th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 12 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team”

I have just over 11 hours to decide what I am going to read for this challenge because I left everything at the last minute and I have honestly no idea what I am doing. Well this is going to go brilliantly. I’m an absentminded idiot.

 

2 comments on “Bout of Books January 2015

  1. […] Bout of Books January 2015. If you want to go read that and learn about the challenge you can click here to go check […]

  2. Hanna H says:

    I too just joined it and was a bit overwhelmed with what books I was going to read and all of that. But I think I’ve got a good collection now and really look forward to reading. Good luck on your read-a-thon!

Leave a Reply

