The Bout of Books Readathon (4th – 10th of January 2016)

BoB15-200x200I cant think of a better way to start the year off than with a readathon. It is time for another Bout of Books challenge and I am super excited for this one. I don’t know about you but I received far too many books for Christmas and my to-read pile is now looking a little insane, so I need a reading challenge to get some books off that pile.

Bout of Books is a reading challenge that occurs several times throughout the year. It lasts a week and your goal is just to read as much as you possibly can. There are also mini challenges throughout the week of Bout of Books hosted by various bloggers where you have chances to win fabulous prizes. You can find out more information and signup at their website.

You have until Tuesday the 5th of January to signup and I think if your New Years resolution is to read more this would be a great place to start.

An extract from their website:

“The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 4th and runs through Sunday, January 10th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 15 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team”

I will be reading:

  • Locke and Key volume 1 by Joe Hill
  • Night Film by Marisha Pessl
  • Oliver Twist by Charles Dickens
  • The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon
  • A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E Schwab

I know that is a little smaller than the 6 books in a week challenge I attempted last time but the books are a great deal fatter this time around. If you want to follow my progress throughout the challenge you can follow me on GoodReads here. I will also be Tweeting and Instagramming throughout the challenge as well. I will also keep you all updated on here.

Is anyone else doing Bout of Books this week? If so let me know, I would love to keep track of your readathon progress.

One comment on “The Bout of Books Readathon (4th – 10th of January 2016)

  1. […] is day two of Bout of Books (and the last day to sign up if you havent yet) so I thought I would give you an update on my reading progress and do the “Would you […]

Leave a Reply

