Bout of Books 17! 22nd – 28th of August

YKdCOt4I am still horribly disillusioned with the book blogging world so I am aware that I have owed you all a post for a while, but it is Bout of Books time again and if anything is going to get me blogging again it is Bout of Books. I am also 7 books behind on my yearly reading challenge so hopefully this will give me a good kick up the backside when it comes to both reading and blogging.

If you are new here (Hello), and don’t know what Bout of Books is, it is a reading challenge that takes place every few months and the goal is simply to read as much as you possibly can. There are no targets or goals, you set all of that yourself. There are also giveaways and challenges so you have plenty of chances to win free stuff. You can find out more information and signup at their website.

You have until Tuesday the 23rd to sign up if you want to take part.

Here is an extract from their website explaining it all:

“The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 22nd and runs through Sunday, August 28th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 17 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team”

I will be reading:

The Beast Within by Serena Valentino

Lord of the Flies by William Golding

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn (I have low expectations for this book since I recently read Sharp Objects and hated it)

The Jungle Book by Rudyard Kipling

Fight Club by Chuck Palahniuk

Also as much of IT by Stephen King as possible. The book is over 1,100 pages long so I am not going to get that finished any time soon.

If you want to follow my progress throughout the challenge you can follow me on GoodReads here. I will also be Tweeting and Instagramming throughout the challenge as well. I will also keep you all updated on here.

Is anyone else doing Bout of Books this week? If so let me know, I would love to keep track of your readathon progress.

One comment on “Bout of Books 17! 22nd – 28th of August

  1. That’s an awesome set of books you have for your TBR! I wish you the best of luck this week! I, too, have felt disconnected with blogging and have only just started back up yesterday after a 5-month-long hiatus. It’s as good a time as any to get back in the saddle with Bout of Books, hahaha. My goals are to read Goblet of Fire and finish a few other e-books that I’ve been slowly getting through since my hiatus started. We’ll see how it goes!

Leave a Reply

