So, I bought a library…

houseI have been rather inconsistent with my blogging lately but I thought it was time that I told you the reason why. I bought a house.

I try my best to write a review or post on here every Sunday but all of my weekends lately have been full of decorating and trying to pack up my rather substantial book collection before moving it over in manageable bits. (I currently have 6 boxes packed and I am only half way)

The best thing about my new house: It has a library. …Or at least enough spare, large rooms to build my own library. The house is 3 floors tall and only two people will be living in it so there will be plenty of space for all my book storage needs. It is the book blogger dream.

So I apologise if I will be missing or inconsistent for a few more weeks while I move in and get unpacked. If you would like me to write some posts about my new library or share any book-ish decorating tips that I work out as I go along feel free to let me know.

I am still very active on my Goodreads if you want to keep up to date with whatever I am reading, and Instagram if you want to watch adventures into the world of home-ownership and probably get a bit of a sneak peak of library related things.

Stay spooky.

 

 

2 comments on “So, I bought a library…

  1. Congratulations! Can’t wait to see what you do with the place – especially the library! It has been my dream since childhood to have my own library. Not sure if that will ever happen

  2. […] this one I pick So, I bought a library I mentioned it previously but my biggest achievement this year is that I bought my own house. Not […]

Leave a Reply

