My Bout of Books 19 TBR!

I am taking part in Bout of Books next week and when I wrote my original sign up post I mentioned that I had no idea what books I wanted to read during it. If you don’t know what Bout of Books is, it is a regular reading challenge that simply requires you to read as much as possible. If you want to find out more and sign up you can find their website here.

I will try my best to keep you all up to date with my reading progress as the week goes on. I will be taking part in challenges throughout the week on Instagram(@Bell_and_books) as well as this blog.

After much thought, book buying and planning I have finally made up my mind. So here are the books I am planning on reading all of next week:

Rosemary’s Baby by Ira Levin

Length: 300 pages

This book has been on my to-read pile for a long time. A friend recommended it to me a long time ago and I simply never got around to reading it. Bout of Books is a good excuse to finally get around to reading this.

The Girl Next Door by Jack Ketchum

Length:370 pages

I recently read and reviewed Red by Jack Ketchum so I have been wanting to take a look at more of his work. Girl Next Door is a novel that I keep hearing about so I will be listening to it on audiobook throughout the week.

The Trials of Apollo: The Dark Prophecy by Rick Riordan

Length: 430 pages

I dont own a copy of this book yet but hopefully I will be the end of today because I am going hunting for it. I don’t know what is going on here in Northern Ireland but I have searched 8 book shops in the last 2 days and I haven’t found a single copy of the new Rick Riordan book. Is anyone else having this problem?

Into the Water by Paula Hawkins

Length: 386 pages

I picked up a copy of this book on offer the day it came out. I enjoyed Girl on the Train and I am in the mood for a good mystery. Hawkins’ books are usually simple and quick reads, perfect for a reading challenge.

Salems Lot by Stephen King

Length: 631 pages

I know I will not finish this book this week and it is in the bottom of my priory list, but I want to at least get it started. The book is pretty big so it will take me a while to get through it.

And if you are taking part in Bout of Books next week feel free to say hi and tell me what your reading goals are.

One comment on “My Bout of Books 19 TBR!

  1. thisreadinglife says:

    Nice TBR! I’m intrigued by Into the Water … I didn’t love The Girl on the Train, but I did enjoy it. Interested to hear your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

