Thoughts and Progress: Bout of Books Day 3

We are half way there! One thing about Bout of Books is that it really makes your work week fly in.

Wednesday was the first day of this challenge where I was free to spend most of my evening reading. I just had to remind my partner that he hasn’t played his new Zelda game in a few days and that cancelled any kind of social interaction for the rest of the night. So I spent my evening curled up on the sofa reading while he played Breath of the Wild in the background.

So here is my progress for Wednesday the 10th of May

I managed to read a total of 355 pages yesterday. I am not sure how it compares to other Bout of Books’ I have taken part in but I am still quite proud of that page count. It has been my best page count this week.

I started and finished Say Cheese and Die which was 144 pages. I will be writing about it soon in my Return to Goosebumps review series.

I read 155 pages of The Girl Next Door. It is a brilliantly written book but it is a horrific read. I am planning on reviewing it because I have so many thoughts on this book that I need to put them somewhere.

I only read 40 pages of Trials of Apollo: The Dark Prophecy, but that is still better than my page count from yesterday. I am actually enjoying taking my time with this book.

I started Into the Water. I am only 16 pages in because I started reading it after I finished Say Cheese and Die and I was a little tired out by that point of the night.

Reading Plans for Today

  • Finish The Girl Next Door
  • Read 50 pages of Dark Prophecy
  • Read at least 50 pages of Into the Water
  • Start Salems Lot if I have time

Are you taking part in Bout of Books this month? If so share your progress with me and tell me what you are reading.

2 comments on “Thoughts and Progress: Bout of Books Day 3

  1. Wow! You SHOULD be proud of that page count! That’s fantastic! I didn’t hear about this until it was a few days in to the event. Maybe next time!

    • The Spine Cracker says:

      Thank you! I think I might have tired myself out a bit getting that word count though. You can do Bout of Books next time. I usually check their website every few months to see when the next one is because I love doing it

Leave a Reply

