Thoughts and Progress: Bout of Books Day 4

It’s FRIDAY!!

My Thursday was tainted with a book hangover so bad that I couldn’t read for the rest of the day. I finished The Girl Next Door and it was so dark and depressing that I didn’t feel like reading anything after it. I just wanted to sit and stare at the wall for a while. It was a good book though. You can read my review here.

So here is my progress for Thursday the 11th of May

I managed to read a total of 265 pages.It wasn’t as good as my brilliant total yesterday but it is still pretty good. I think overall I have read 1,046 during this challenge so I am feeling quite proud of myself. Not bad for someone with a book hangover.

I read 215 pages of The Girl Next Door and finished it.

I managed 40 pages of Trials of Apollo: Dark Prophecy. It wasn’t my 50 page goal but at least it was close.

I only read 10 pages of Into the Water. I was stupid and made myself a bit too comfortable on the sofa and I dozed off. Genius.

Reading Plans for Today

Oh today is going to be difficult. Somehow I woke up feeling more tired. I have no idea why, and I sure it will ruin my reading a bit today because I keep dozing off. Aw well, at least it is Friday and that means I can stay up late reading if I want.

  • Start Salem’s Lot
  • Read 50 pages of Dark Prophecy
  • Read 50 pages of Into the Water.

I am not taking part in the Book Spine Rainbow Challenge today because my library is currently a trash heap, as you all know.

Are you taking part in Bout of Books this month? If so share your progress with me and tell me what you are reading.

Leave a Reply

