Wrap Up: Bout of Books

Bout of Books is officially over. No more reading every moment of the day or daily updates on my constant failure to look forward to. It has been fun and certainly cleared a few books off my to-read pile.

I know I normally dont do wrap up posts on this blog. I think regular wrap ups are silly because they make reading seem like work and that you can’t be a reader unless you complete 100 books a month. I could rant on the topic all day but since this is a reading challenge I am forced to do a wrap up. So I am sorry for breaking my own rules.

So this is my final page and book count for Bout of Books 19:

Overall I read a grand total of 1,046 pages.

I finished:

  • The Girl Next Door by Jack Ketchum
  • Say Cheese and Die! by RL Stine
  • Rosemary’s Baby by Ira Levin

I also read:

146 pages of Trials of Apollo: The Dark Prophecy by Rick Riordan

26 pages of Into the Water by Paula Hawkins

I suppose I didn’t do too badly during this challenge even though the last three days were a complete loss. I am going to keep reading Into the Water and Dark Prophecy and hopefully I will get them finished this week.

Bout of Books will be back again in August so if you didn’t get a chance to take part this month there will be another one coming soon. Watch this space, I will keep you updated.

Did you take part in Bout of Books last week? How did you do?

3 comments on “Wrap Up: Bout of Books

  1. Looks like you had a great week! That’s quite a lot of pages! Hopefully I can join in next round!

  2. I’m sorry you don’t like Wrap-Up posts. I’m your opposite, not just cuz I enjoy writing wrap-up posts but mainly because I spend the full week reading and don’t go visiting. I always visit blogs after the event is done, so wrap-up posts are the best way to see what everyone has done and be able to comment on it. I usually don’t go through and look at everyone’s full week of stuff because with so many that participate, it’d take too long. So maybe think of it that way, it’s easier for us to come visit you and see at once all you’ve done.

    I’m glad you had a good BoB, that’s what matters, and that you enjoyed the books you read. 🙂

    • The Spine Cracker says:

      I think wrap up posts are fine for Bout of Books, but I make a point of not doing monthly or weekly wrap up posts on this blog outside of reading challenges and I am quite vocal about it. I have to state that I still dont do wrap ups so my readers dont think I am breaking all of my usual rules. Bout of Books is my wrap up exception.

Leave a Reply

