NaNoWriMo 2015!

NaNo-2015-Participant-Banner

This post is a tad late but here is my yearly post to let you know what I am doing NaNoWriMo this year. Honestly I was not planning on doing it this year because I have been more focused on writing short stories lately instead of full novels but a few days before the start of NaNoWriMo I get a novel idea that keeps me up all night thinking about it so I need to write it down.

If you don’t know what NaNoWriMo is, it is a challenge that takes place during November every year and the goal is to write 50,000 words in a month. If you want to take part or find out more info check out their website.

I have tried NaNoWriMo every year for the last five years and I have never won due to lack of confidence and life generally likes to get in my way when I attempt a challenge. This year doesn’t seem to be any different since I have been busy both yesterday and today, not the best start but maybe this year will be the year. You never know! …Or maybe I will just crash and burn like I do every year. We can find out together.

I will try to keep you all up to date on my progress and if you are taking part in NaNoWriMo 2015 this month feel free to say hi and add me as a writing buddy (BMDonnelly). I will also be Tweeting  while I write so you can track my progress there too.

2 comments on “NaNoWriMo 2015!

  1. Good Luck to you on NaNoWriMo! I’m also particpating. This is my fourth year doing this and I haven’t won either. Something always comes up and I get behind on a day and then two days, and so on! But I’m hoping this year will be the winning year for me. Plus I’m having a lot of fun writing my story!

    • Book Mage says:

      Thank you! Even if we dont win every year at least we try and that is the point of NaNoWriMo. It gives you that little push to get writing. I wish you the best of luck for this year. You can do it! Having fun is what really matters.

Leave a Reply

