Final Update for Bout of Books August 2014

BoB11-200x200This will be my last Bout of Books update for this month. This was my first time taking part in the challenge and I have really enjoyed it. Sadly I didn’t meet the targets that I set for myself at the beginning of the week but I don’t think I could have read more if I tried. I’m a fast reader but life just seemed to turn busier than I expected this week. I will be taking part in future Bout of Books weeks because I loved all of the sub challenges and taking part in the giveaways that they held.

So here is my final update for the week:

Doctor Faustus: Finished.

The Murder Complex: Technical fault, cannot be read.

The Coldest Girl in Coldtown: On page 285 out of 419. (113 pages read since my last update)

Sadly I didn’t finish The Coldest Girl in Coldtown in time but I should have it finished tomorrow if I keep at my current reading rate.

I would highly recommend this challenge to anyone who loves reading. It is a lot of fun and it has plenty of things to keep you occupied throughout the week. The next one will be on the 5th of January 2015 and I am looking forward to it.

 

Leave a Reply

