NaNoWriMo 2014

Participant-2014-Web-BannerHello,

I mentioned this before when I was doing Camp NaNoWriMo back in June, but I am doing the proper NaNoWriMo challenge this year. I will be working on the same novel I was writing during Camp NaNoWriMo. Sadly I haven’t made that much progress in my novel since June due to holiday plans and being generally busy, but November should give me the perfect kick up the backside I need to get properly stuck into it again.

In case you don’t know what NaNoWriMo is, it is a writing challenge that occurs every November for National Novel Writing Month. The challenge is to write at least 50,000 words by the first of December. You can find more information and sign up on their website, http://nanowrimo.org/

I have entered the challenge every year for the past four years and I have never met my target. This year, after beating the Camp NaNoWriMo challenge, I hope to meet the target of 50,00o words. If you are signed up to NaNoWriMo and are entering it this year feel free to add me as a writing buddy so we can cheer each other on. You will find my page here. I will probably try to keep my progress updated on here as I go along as well.

Let’s get writing!

 

Leave a Reply

