Bout of Books 19!

It is reading challenge time again!

I have developed a slight GoodReads addiction lately which has led to me adding a grand total of 30 books to my online to-read list in three days, so I am hoping that a good reading challenge will have be get through my now giant to-read pile. I am normally not one for reading challenges but I love Bout of Books. It is a reading challenge that runs every few months with a collection of mini challenges scattered throughout the week. The goal is simple: Read much as you can.

Here is an extract from their website:

“The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda Shofner and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 8th and runs through Sunday, May 14th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 19 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team”

Usually when I write a Bout of Books post I attach a list of the books that I plan to read during that week but I am a little stumped this time. I need to go book shopping to find copies of the books I have added to my digital to-read list (maybe I will take you all with me), and there is a new Rick Riordan book coming out next week. I might be finished the new Riordan book by the 8th but who knows. Stay tuned for my to-read list. Also sign up for Bout of Books and join me. We can keep each other company.

If you want to follow my progress throughout the challenge you can follow me on GoodReads here. I will also Instagramming throughout the challenge as well. I will also keep you all updated on here.

Who knew being a reader was so much work?!

3 comments on “Bout of Books 19!

  1. […] am taking part in Bout of Books next week and when I wrote my original sign up post I mentioned that I had no idea what books I wanted to read during it. If you don’t know what […]

  2. I’m taking part this time and really excited to find some new books to read!

    • The Spine Cracker says:

      Bout of Books is brilliant for that because everyone is sharing what they are reading. Perfect for discovering new things. Good luck with the readathon!

Leave a Reply

