Getting Social and About Me

11836866_10155854785425532_2986826261604508357_n (1)It just occurred to me that in all my time running this blog, which is over a year, that I have never written a proper post introducing myself. If we are all going to be friends on this little blogiverse we should probably know each other a little better.

First things first, my name is Bernadette, not Berny or any other abbreviation, just Bernadette. I am 26 and I am an Irish person living in the UK.

Since I run a book blog I think saying that I like to read is stating the obvious, but I do read a lot, my average is around 3 books a week. My favourite genres are fantasy and horror, especially if either of those two genres revolve around something to do with Victorian England. Age ratings on books don’t matter to me, what matters is that the book is good. I like to write short, spoiler free reviews that give you the information you need about a book without giving you lots of waffle or ruining it on you. I will also review books that I hate because there is nothing better than ranting about a terrible book.

When I am not reading I am normally doing other nerdy things like cosplaying, hoarding and reading graphic novels or throwing themed parties, like the Harry Potter marathon party I threw last year. (See the post about it here and my Butter Beer recipe here) I’m also quite prone to having bookish adventures, like running around Baker Street or getting archery lessons on the set of Game of Thrones. (You can read about the Game of Thrones thing here) I also have been writing fiction for as long as I can remember and I was first published when I was ten years old when I wrote a poem about primroses. Right now I am mostly dabbling in short stories and toying with the idea of entering several writing competitions for the fun of it.

Now that I’ve shared a little more about me I want to hear about you. Write a little About Me in the comments below because I want to know a little more about my followers, and feel free to ask any questions.

Also feel free to follow me on:

Instagram where I post all of my current read and book haul photos.

Twitter  

GoodReads 

 

Leave a Reply

